its time to sing in happiness

I am really excited, I have finally after a whole month of work finished my jacket. I really have learned lots about shaping and moulding a garment. They say pictures say a thousand words, so lets get started.

I intend for this to be my dress up and down jacket. So here it is styled with jeans.


its taken some doing, but that princess seam is no long so high and mighty. It is now virtually unrumpled.

I am really proud of the back, it fits me perfectly and is really flattering.


showing off the lining, which is if I may say so my show stopper

and finally some more detail….

detail of the pocket and ribbon stitching. My zipper foot was a great aid in stitching so close to the edge in a neat line.


the lining on display in all its glory


the back of the lining

About sewwherenext

A few years ago I signed up for a year long beginner's dressmaking course. I have never looked back and am always thinking about my next project, hence the sew where next? name. This blog is to try and keep track of my trials, tribulations and hopefully successful projects.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

