the transformation is complete – the table cloth has been officially shifted

I’ve now hemmed my shift dress and it is now complete. Unfortunately tomorrow looks like it will be too cool temperature wise to take it out in to the big wide world. It will have to wait until Saturday to greet the anticipated sunshine.

In the mean time I shall console myself with the happy contemplation of a successful project. There are a couple of seams which still need zig zag work, but they can wait a few days. I need a break! But before then, one last twirl.

About sewwherenext

A few years ago I signed up for a year long beginner's dressmaking course. I have never looked back and am always thinking about my next project, hence the sew where next? name. This blog is to try and keep track of my trials, tribulations and hopefully successful projects.

One response to “the transformation is complete – the table cloth has been officially shifted

  1. Congratulations on the placing of the motifs! Nice colour too.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

