its show (the skirt) time

ok, my housemate is back and I have some photos of the dress on me. Please indulge the following twirls of happiness. I feel otherwise this dress does not get the coverage it deserves!

About sewwherenext

A few years ago I signed up for a year long beginner's dressmaking course. I have never looked back and am always thinking about my next project, hence the sew where next? name. This blog is to try and keep track of my trials, tribulations and hopefully successful projects.

3 responses to “its show (the skirt) time

  1. Beautiful!!, love the dress and your fabric choice. Great job

  2. Lovely dress. I am thinking of sewing the same dress and came across your helpful review.

    BTW, I buy fabrics by the pound from LA odd-jobbers so 7 meters doesn’t faze me.
    http://badmomgoodmom.blogspot.com/search?q=SAS

    • glad I could be of help. I couldn’t find much in the way of reviews for this dress before I made it. It’s a lovely dress, just a bit of hassle to cut out and hem. If you do make it I hope you also enjoy the end result! – I have access to a lovely local shop where I live but I think you can get cheaper fabric than me where you are!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

