yet to be bewitched – but at least I can say I’ve stitched

ok, I have bitten the bullet and tried my hand at embroidery for the first time. No doubt it will amuse you dear readers that it was the thought of being able to publish a photo of the finished sample which helped motivate to finish it.

Be kind, this has taken several hours to finish. It includes satin stitch, fly stitch, extended fly stitch, blanket stitch, raised stem, stem stitch, an attempt at overcast stem, feather stitch, french knot, back stitch and running stitch.

About sewwherenext

A few years ago I signed up for a year long beginner's dressmaking course. I have never looked back and am always thinking about my next project, hence the sew where next? name. This blog is to try and keep track of my trials, tribulations and hopefully successful projects.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

